Silver Bullion - Reviews by 54 Customers

Top Ranked Bullion Dealers
Review Score:
5.7

Silver Bullion

SilverBullion is located within the Certis Cisco Centre. SilverBullion has a storage program called S.T.A.R. Storage and has a separate storage facility named the safe house in the north of Singapore. Fees for ongoing storage and withdrawal apply.

SilverBullion has a bullion testing program called DUX Bullion Testing where you can pay to have your bullion tested for authenticity..

Pricing is high although volume pricing is available. Delivery times are long at times.

SilverBullion is primarily focused on silver with only a few different silver products available. Silver Bullion has little to no gold available.

SilverBullion has a subsidiary selling precious metals in Malaysia.

SilverBullion also allows you to borrow/lend money through a P2P program.

SilverBullion is reliable but may not be very flexible in terms of terms, pricing and service.

  • silverbullion.com.sg
  • +65 6100 3040
  • 20 Jalan Afifi, 409179 Singapore
  • Sell Gold and Silver
  • Buy Gold and Silver
  • Online Trading
  • Retail Shop
  • 24 Hour Retail Shop
  • Storage
  • Price Charts
  • Updated News & Research
Start Your Review of Silver Bullion
 
Click to Rate
 
 
 
Submit
54 Reviews for Silver Bullion
  • 20 November, 2017 @ 4:29 pm
    4

    Good thing that they now accept Bitcoin payments although at a hefty fee. What I don't like is their high pricing and the inflexibility that customers has to buy silver in certain increments to be able to store it in their vault which makes it complicated. Also, they don't have much gold on offer and the gold they have are sold at very high markups.

  • 7 October, 2017 @ 10:50 pm
    2

    Have a nice vault but pricing is bad and the website is so and so.

  • 2 October, 2017 @ 12:44 am
    10

    This is the very best company in Singapore bar none! Especially the staff member Francis and Vincent are very helpful to give perfect assistance to anyone coming into their shop. They really do their utmost to go the extra length to give us customers the help we need. I would give them 11 stars if possible. I especially like their lending program which is great. Just what one needs in times like this. They have some of the greatest bullion products in Singapore. Next time you buy bullion - Go to SilverBullion - You will not regret it - Thumbs up.

  • 10 July, 2017 @ 4:53 pm
    3

    Decided to give Silver Bullion 3 stars. The pricing is lousy and buy back prices are a ripoff. They obviously try to lure in customers with other things but it really comes down to a few simple things for me buying bullion.

    - Price have to be competitive with a reasonable price premium
    - Spread between buy and sell price must be low
    - Product range must be at least decent to show that the dealer is serious
    - Website must be easy to place orders on

    Silver Bullion seemed promising at first but when considering it after the above parameters, it's not particularly good. They seem to have a nice big vault, adequately insured, where one can store but that should be standard for most storage providers. I know they have some loan program they are touting but I don't see how that's supposed to be a good thing going into debt to buy precious metals. Not my preferred dealer.

  • 22 April, 2017 @ 2:59 pm
    9

    Very happy with them for the last 4 years. Seem trustworthy for overseas customers like me. The website sometimes isn't as clear as it could, but online support usually replies within 24hours. The loan program is great as loans have to be guaranteed by PM holdings and return a decent interest.

  • 10 March, 2017 @ 10:02 pm
    9

    Excellent product range & quantity. Experienced & friendly staff. Will visit with more business to come

  • 12 January, 2017 @ 10:54 am
    6

    A silver dealer, not a gold dealer. Very safe though and very good product.

  • 23 November, 2016 @ 11:24 am
    3

    No small gold bullion bars in stock. And also high price. Not so good.

  • 15 November, 2016 @ 4:31 pm
    10

    The easy way to buy one precious metals bullion ins singapore.very good shop. price fixed and no cost for buy. recomend many to buy many bullions

  • 27 July, 2016 @ 11:57 pm
    7

    Have been buying gold from silver bulion a few years ago. The process had been smooth

  • 18 July, 2016 @ 12:38 pm
    3

    Service not really good. This shop tries to offer bullion but premium not really good.

  • 4 May, 2016 @ 11:55 pm
    4

    Ok for silver but poor selection for gold bullion. Alos not so easy to use their system.

  • 22 January, 2016 @ 11:08 pm
    1

    Poor selection and outrageous prices compared to the competition. Go elsewhere!

  • 12 January, 2016 @ 7:01 am
    10

    Good for international customer as they sell silver unit. Can shop many times, not a problem. Also can buy loan.

  • 29 December, 2015 @ 12:03 am
    6

    Customer service varies, have nice storage facility but nto so good selection

  • 21 December, 2015 @ 12:24 pm
    10

    good platform. was browsing around for some info on silver investing, and came across . Open and account and decided to purchase a few bars. webpage full of info for first timers.

  • 18 November, 2015 @ 4:07 pm
    3

    I cant understand why they dont seem to bother about us local customers, only international customers. Perhaps easier to cater to them. Because not many options for local customers and not so good price. There's better options out there.

  • 13 August, 2015 @ 11:19 pm
    4

    Not much in stock and high pricing. On the upside, nice vault but not conveniently located. Have some new loan program which looks like some leasing which makes me wonder why they would do such a thing.

  • 28 July, 2015 @ 8:51 pm
    10

    Solid company with knowledgeable people. Pleasure to deal with. Perhaps not the cheapest but definitely trustworthy and customer oriented in my view. I also like the new products such as safe deposit boxes (giving you privacy) and easy loans against bullion. There are a lot of quality differences between storage places and Silverbullion is for me the safest place. I saw their storage facility and it looks first class. Thumbs up for me.

  • 14 July, 2015 @ 11:24 am
    4

    Good for transferring in metals bought elsewhere but pricing too high. Have some dubious loan program where you can lend out metals or something which makes me a bit weary.

  • 10 June, 2015 @ 10:29 pm
    3

    Had a pricing issue last time I purchased. Not recommended anymore.

  • 2 June, 2015 @ 5:40 pm
    8

    Ok for silver, has no gold. Service good and website ok

  • 2 May, 2015 @ 8:19 am
    5

    Difficult to see how much is necessary to buy for volume price. has vault but far away at changi. Service ok

  • 16 April, 2015 @ 9:52 am
    2

    No longer buying at SB
    - Too high prices
    - Not any good selection with no gold
    - Trying to get you into sivler because they dont have gold
    - They have a bank account in the US. I don't know if my data is safe.

  • 13 April, 2015 @ 9:40 pm
    10

    Good place for bullion imho. good vault although a bit far off. like it overall

  • 9 March, 2015 @ 8:46 am
    5

    Slection of products havent been increasing os much but one of the dealers establish long in Singapore itself.

    Actaully can not buy small coins because minimum buy

    Location safe with cisco

  • 2 March, 2015 @ 12:00 am
    3

    I get the feeling that they sometimes misrepresent the value of silver compared to gold because they only sell silver. Yes, silver might develop better in future than gold but gold is THE safest bullion metal out there.

    Silver is also much industrial metal and if the economy is going down, silver may go down with it whereas gold go more inversely against other assets.

  • 23 December, 2014 @ 12:09 am
    4

    Use to buy from silverbullion but seem to have less stock and variety now. price for large silver bar ok but can not buy gold there.

    almost nothing and bad price.

  • 6 December, 2014 @ 6:37 pm
    4

    Visisted in paya lebar recently. Seem to have less in stock than they used to. Not many of the silver coins available unfortunately. A bit more expensive than some other dealers but close to where i live so i occasionally pay a visit. Been the only customer most times i've been there so i dont know how big they are.

  • 19 October, 2014 @ 2:08 am
    9

    I've been a student of economics (and a disciple of Mike Maloney, and Peter Schiff) for a while now, and have been investing heavily in bullion as a result.

    Although I live in the Europe, I find SilverBullion Singapore excellent. Their staff respond promptly to any enquiry, and their security and audit procedures appear as good as any others.'

    I'd prefer a better website, more features, and more products (including "unallocated" holdings), and that they were more active in providing news and information.

    That said, despite some limited products/services, I recommend them, and have done to friends.
    If you want to buy and store bullion abroad reliably SilverBullion Singapore are solid.

  • 8 October, 2014 @ 12:17 am
    8

    I dsagree with saying ceo is bad. find ihm knowledgable about bulion and such.im newbie though

  • 3 October, 2014 @ 4:58 pm
    1

    I stop buying from them as most of the staff there are not professional esp, the CEO, lousy services

  • 3 September, 2014 @ 9:35 am
    1

    expensive and has minimum purchase, not very flexible

  • 29 July, 2014 @ 11:54 am
    8

    Happy with their service so far

  • 20 May, 2014 @ 9:08 pm
    9

    Long time customer. grogor ceo is very good

  • 11 May, 2014 @ 1:55 am
    1

    Wanted to buy a few silver coins from them but discovered they had minimum purchase amount at the time and didn't seemed interested in selling to me as a small time stacker ...:-( FOund some other dealers like on this page goldsilvercentral and bullionstar which i have purchased from instead.

  • 1 May, 2014 @ 11:51 am
    10

    I'm from the US and have purchased from Silver Bullion and can vouch for their professionalism. Very knowledgeable guys. I don┬Ęt know much about the competition but they have been good to me and I will give them 10 stars. Also understand that they have a new vault which I plan to visit as soon as i get time to go to south east asia again.

  • 30 March, 2014 @ 10:16 am
    10

    Have opened new vault. also have testing dux of bullion. im long time customer

  • 30 March, 2014 @ 1:16 am
    10

    Have opened new vault. also have testing dux of bullion. im long time customer

  • 7 March, 2014 @ 1:56 pm
    10

    Established locka dealer that been in business several years. Im a customer and very happy with their sevice

  • 20 January, 2014 @ 11:27 pm
    7

    They had 2014 maples when some other dealers were out of stokc! But to get discount you hav to buy more than 500 coins :(
    website a bit jumbly

  • 15 January, 2014 @ 5:03 pm
    2

    Lousy service and bad experiences.

  • 13 November, 2013 @ 8:52 am
    7

    Hav been long in SG, helpful staff, mostly sivler little high on price

  • 29 October, 2013 @ 11:34 am
    6

    Nice review site! Had bought from them until their tier prices became less competitive. Although in the cisco building, it can be inaccessible if you're coming by public transport. But nice premises.

  • 1 October, 2013 @ 10:26 am
    8

    Nicely located next to Cetis. Reports about thefts from certis is not true so its ok to buy from Silver Bullion and store there.

  • 29 August, 2013 @ 7:15 pm
    7

    I have bought from them and I am happy with their service so far. also got tier pricing

  • 28 August, 2013 @ 10:15 am
    5

    Bloody difficult to find, thought they had storefron but hidden away in building with police. Nice when u find. Pricey on silver

  • 21 August, 2013 @ 1:15 pm
    6

    storage good but cost much

  • 23 July, 2013 @ 1:35 pm
    8

    Have bought from them several times. Good membership rebate if large purchases. Downside is that you have to wait for delivery sometimes. good location at cisco

  • 10 July, 2013 @ 5:59 am
    1

    I have problems entering their webpage. It says that it is unsafe. Even if I agree to proceed, it is very slow and also not much product in stock

  • 8 July, 2013 @ 10:56 pm
    4

    Met with manager Vergel who was difficult to deal with in my opinion. I was asking pricing questions and I don't believe that I got proper answers. However location inside certics cisco is really good.

  • 8 July, 2013 @ 10:50 pm
    2

    I had to wait 11 weeks for my delivery of silver eagles and management was misinforming me about the delivery times. I understand that demand is high but information has to be correct since I trust this company with my savings.

  • 7 July, 2013 @ 11:10 pm
    2

    Delivery time is too long currently. No products in stock. Not very helpful but good location for safety

  • 6 July, 2013 @ 9:35 pm
    5

    Nice owner, somewhat higher prices than some other dealers that I found later.