Mustafa Centre - Reviews by 27 Customers

Top Ranked Bullion Dealers
Review Score:
3.9

Mustafa Centre

Mustafa Centre is a shopping centre in the "Little India" part of Singapore. Mustafa Centre is primarily focused on selling 22 karat gold jewellery but also offers some gold bullion like gold bars and gold coins. Mustafa Centre offers no other services like bullion vault storage or buy back of precious metals.

Mustafa Centre offers products from Perth Mint amongst others.

The bullion prices are higher than for the leading bullion dealers. If you like to shop 24/7, this is your place as it is open around the clock. Not many bullion dealers can offer retail services at 3 am!

  • www.mustafa.com.sg
  • +65 6295 5855
  • 145 Syed Alwi Road, 207704 Singapore
  • Sell Gold and Silver
  • Buy Gold and Silver
  • Online Trading
  • Retail Shop
  • 24 Hour Retail Shop
  • Storage
  • Price Charts
  • Updated News & Research
Start Your Review of Mustafa Centre
 
Click to Rate
 
 
 
Submit
27 Reviews for Mustafa Centre
  • 20 November, 2017 @ 4:33 pm
    3

    For me as an expat in Singapore, it is quite fun to visit Mustafa because of the melting pot of different people, products and cultures. The gold section (mostly jewellery) is huge. However, talking to the staff members discussing such important topics as price premium for bullion, different features of bullion etc. proved impossible as they had no clue what I was talking about just pointing at a screen saying, "you can see gold rate here". Although a bit amusing, not very reassuring. I would recommend a visit for the fun of it but I certainly wouldn't buy bullion here.

  • 26 September, 2017 @ 7:16 am
    1

    Very bad customer service at the Jewellery counter. The staff is busy enjoying time talking to other staff and is not interested in servicing the customers. Really, the staff back in Indian Jewellery shops are gems. Why should we come here and shop? We will never come back to Mustafa to buy Jewellery and will certainly spread the word around. Cannot even given a 1 Star for the service that we received.
    BAD

  • 24 June, 2017 @ 4:27 am
    1

    Very bad customer service. Stuck at clothing section for 2hrs at 3am, staff is unfriendly and decided to crowd around and tell grandmothers stories, talking and laughing with other staff. Was rushing and go to counter, woman slowly pack our stuff and its only 2 sets of clothing, told her to hurry up bcos we are rushing and its a bit late, she answeed back rudely "you come late" see no point opening 24hrs if staff are lazy and unhelpful. Disappointed

  • 8 June, 2017 @ 1:55 pm
    6

    Find staff not too helpful but still tolerable. But on a recent occasion, a female cashier actually challenged me. The service level is deteriorating. I may reconsider shopping elsewhere..

  • 3 August, 2016 @ 2:13 pm
    1

    Should buck up on customer service..
    Almost all e staffs at Jewellery's dept are UNFRIENDLY, LAZY TO ENTERTAIN CUSTOMER, CHATTING AMONG THEMSELF, GIVE ONE KIND OF STUPID ATTITUDE FACE , SOME MORE CAN SIT DOWN WHEN ENTERTAINING CUSTOMER, TALK TO CUSTOMER RUDELY.. Staffs there give really BAD REPUTATION to ur dept.. very upsetting

  • 4 May, 2016 @ 7:39 pm
    3

    They have lots of jewellery but I tell you, you dont get customer service here. Tried to get some advice but no one wants to help. Very rude.

  • 29 June, 2015 @ 1:14 am
    1

    Very bad customer service. Pay money for items which has been deposited at deposit counter. Items cannot be taken back. Ask to pay $10. Will not buy anymore things from this shopping centre anymore. Items deposited at deposit counter should be free. Luckily, items which has bought are not expensive.

  • 16 April, 2015 @ 10:56 am
    4

    Who is this Mustafa? Someone should tell him that customer service should be included in the price. The customer service is appalling although the selection of jewellery is good but not the selection of bullion.

  • 3 January, 2015 @ 8:46 pm
    4

    staff is very rude can not help me at all. have to buy elsewhere

  • 1 December, 2014 @ 4:07 pm
    3

    Only for jewellery. I've been there several times before important celebrations and wedding to buy jewellery. Best range of different products. Now, I have however found that it's better to buy investment metal like bullions in gold and silver. Went first to sliver bullion then to bullionstar. bullionstar has nice shop but i found it difficult what to choose as beginnier. ended up buying some silver maples.

  • 25 October, 2014 @ 11:01 pm
    3

    I was here during Deepavali when the Indians believe it's auspicious to buy gold. People everywhere, I wonder how much gold they sell. Apparently they sell enough because there's no customer service. The staff is even outright rude it seems.

  • 6 October, 2014 @ 11:05 am
    2

    Tried to buy some bullion here once but service is awful. Couldn't even get any help. Perhaps they weren't interested as I dont have the same look as most of their other buyers. Couldnt even get staff attention. Really bad. Although many different jewellery for anyone that cares.

  • 10 August, 2014 @ 4:09 pm
    6

    Bulk Jewlrey, can buy good price. 10 kg gold coin on display!

  • 9 July, 2014 @ 4:39 pm
    5

    Gold everywhere but awful customer service. A complete disgrace. Buy two items and you have to wait in two different lines taking forever.

  • 18 May, 2014 @ 8:00 pm
    1

    Dunno about this place, try to rip u of. not selling all charges. stay away!

  • 3 May, 2014 @ 9:07 pm
    4

    Bought gold chain here once but very rude staff. maybe cause im not inidan...duno

  • 7 March, 2014 @ 10:58 pm
    5

    Good for jewellery mostly. ThereĀ“s a lot of gold in that hsop. if you havent been there, it is interesting just to go to see all the different creations. Customer service is nonexistent and rude but i suppose thats the wya it goes if indians....

  • 20 January, 2014 @ 11:15 pm
    3

    Huge place! Ok if you want to get a ring or a gold necklace maybe but for serious gold/silver investor there are better dealers. Staff is nice :)

  • 15 January, 2014 @ 4:45 pm
    2

    Can not go around little india with gold. riots too dangerous

  • 10 November, 2013 @ 3:04 pm
    6

    Can buy gold 5am la:-) open 24/7, lots of gold everywhere but customer service very bad

  • 2 October, 2013 @ 12:27 am
    5

    Italian jewellery_boss

  • 1 September, 2013 @ 11:19 am
    7

    Who's Mustafa anywas? Goldshop is so biig!!!!! me go ring to wife, seh happy

  • 3 August, 2013 @ 2:38 pm
    6

    Good selection of gold jewelries.

  • 3 August, 2013 @ 2:17 pm
    8

    24 hours for gold :-)) awesome jewellery everwhere, top notch for jewellery

  • 2 August, 2013 @ 5:29 pm
    3

    I think I paid too much for my pamp 100gram gold bar. I found it cheaper elsewhere.

  • 1 August, 2013 @ 12:12 pm
    8

    Friendly staff and many products!

  • 15 July, 2013 @ 8:27 am
    4

    Goldbullions not so cheap but 22 carat for wedding very good.