GoldSilverCentral - Reviews by 37 Customers

Top Ranked Bullion Dealers
Review Score:
5.6

GoldSilverCentral

GoldSilverCentral is located in China Square Central and share space with a jewellery store in a shopping centre. GoldSilverCentral has a wide range of products with online ordering available. The website is however very slow and lacks in usability. Pricing is decent.

Storage is available through a third party provider. There are fees for deposits and withdrawals as well as ongoing monthly fees.

A precious metals accumulation program called GSAP is available.

GoldSilverCentral buys back all products bought from GoldSilverCentral.

GoldSilverCentral offers a trading product called GSC live which requires an external platform called MetaTrader4.

Overall, GoldSilverCentral is reliable and can be trusted. Pricing is decent although the online interface lacks in features and reliability.

  • goldsilvercentral.com.sg
  • +65 6222 9703
  • 18 Cross Street #01-23, 048423 Singapore
  • Sell Gold and Silver
  • Buy Gold and Silver
  • Online Trading
  • Retail Shop
  • 24 Hour Retail Shop
  • Storage
  • Price Charts
  • Updated News & Research
Start Your Review of GoldSilverCentral
 
Click to Rate
 
 
 
Submit
37 Reviews for GoldSilverCentral
  • 18 November, 2017 @ 10:46 pm
    1

    They have a new shop which I visited. Not much of a difference from before though disappointedly. They often try selling to hard and it feels a bit harassing. Not too customer friendly. I suggest you go to Bullionstar or Degussa instead.

  • 7 October, 2017 @ 10:48 pm
    6

    Have just moved to a new location but pretty much same as before. Decent pricing and decent service but not spectacular.

  • 8 July, 2017 @ 4:39 pm
    6

    New site is improvment but still not great range of product for bullions. Can also buy jwellery at their shop but shop is abit small.

  • 10 March, 2017 @ 10:13 pm
    10

    Customer for 3 years, experience good w staff Suzanne, Christine & Brien . well stocked , fast service, good range & selection for all types customers

  • 12 February, 2017 @ 6:23 pm
    7

    ok place to buy bullion in singapore. not fantastic choice but generally trustable. They been around for quite a few years. Manager Brian is nice and helpful. Some of the other staff members not as service oriented. Located in Chinatown area. Close to the MRT. Open on saturdays as well. The website is a bit old and slow but works ok. They offer storage but through a third party. Overall ok but nothing extraordinary.

  • 11 January, 2017 @ 2:31 pm
    9

    Been going to GSC occassionaly to buy bullions for two year alredy. always helful especially christine. Will go extra for customer!

  • 27 July, 2016 @ 10:01 am
    4

    I had buy here several years but they always try to oversell without really providing any good information. Switch to other dealer now.

  • 1 May, 2016 @ 6:57 am
    2

    Used to be customer but now their website is down again. I now purchase from others like Ampex in US or Bullionstar in Singapore. Better prices and selection.

  • 30 December, 2015 @ 11:04 pm
    2

    Poor service and try to sell extra service like loans and stuff I dont want. Not recommended.

  • 16 November, 2015 @ 9:09 am
    5

    Not the greatest bullion dealer around I believe but I sometime buy because close to my flat. But many other in area as well like Silver1 and Bullionstar.

  • 14 July, 2015 @ 11:25 am
    2

    Doesn't keep up with the competition in terms of customer service, product selection or pricing.

  • 11 June, 2015 @ 2:00 am
    1

    Always try to push sales. Showroom old, not so good knowledge about precious metals. Better alternatives around the corner. Wont buy there no more.

  • 5 June, 2015 @ 11:55 am
    8

    Used to be better in terms of service and has been outpaced by the competition but still decent pricing and I buy there occasionally.

  • 9 April, 2015 @ 11:09 am
    6

    Been buying from them since their start of the operation. But so impressed with the service and selection any more.

  • 10 March, 2015 @ 10:56 am
    4

    Staff not so knowledgable when i ask about bullion storage.

    They try to sell a lot but it's important to get tood information first.

  • 7 January, 2015 @ 3:50 pm
    1

    The product pages shows nothing that they run out of stock , but when you went down in person then they tell you they have no stocks for awhile and questioned me why didn't check before going down, lost faith with this dealer immediately and I trade with bullionstars instead

  • 5 January, 2015 @ 3:23 pm
    4

    I am very disappointed with the lack of transparency with GSC's website. If you scroll through their product range, you will see many products are marked "Enquire Product". This means that the products are NOT in stock. They priced them lower to make it seem like they are cheaper and hence I went down. The user interface and the website is very misleading, resulting in time wasted. Not the way to build relationship with your customers. Would visit silver bullion or bullionstar in the future.

  • 3 January, 2015 @ 1:11 pm
    5

    Good location in Chinatown where many dealers have established recently. Price ok but usually bit higher than bullionstar and bit lower than silverbullion.

  • 27 November, 2014 @ 8:15 pm
    5

    Good location and ussually good service although i find staff sometimes a bit pushy arrogant and not so knowledgable. Price is ok.

  • 19 November, 2014 @ 11:43 am
    3

    went to buy silver maples. didnt have. then wanted to buy silver eagle. also didnt have

  • 27 October, 2014 @ 11:02 pm
    5

    Decent price, decent product range and decent service. There's better dealers and there's worse dealers.

  • 1 September, 2014 @ 10:42 am
    5

    Used to be better. No good service. Asked about different recommendations but no goo rplye. prcing worse than bullionstar. good location for me though.

  • 11 July, 2014 @ 4:38 pm
    8

    can hv good price. can not buy gold lunar though. out of stock

  • 17 May, 2014 @ 5:46 pm
    8

    Good lockatin in chinatown. brian very helpful

  • 11 May, 2014 @ 11:52 am
    8

    Used to like in HK where you could always buy gold coins from for example the bank. Now lice in chinatown in singapore so close to goldsilvercentral which provide good service.

  • 10 May, 2014 @ 1:05 am
    6

    Good products and service is ok but slow website

  • 29 March, 2014 @ 4:18 pm
    9

    any one else at the sg coin fair this weekend. GSC had some good deals there. good guys and one of the better dealers around in sg

  • 20 January, 2014 @ 10:53 pm
    6

    Site is aesthetically pleasing but unfortunately not very expedient to use, and slow, which can be very frustrating. Why new window every time you click a coin? Anyways, have a good collection of gold coins.

  • 4 January, 2014 @ 11:20 am
    6

    Can not buy Lunar pamp Horse bars. have added gst on them. was buying lunar for new year

  • 13 November, 2013 @ 3:02 pm
    10

    Used to by at Mustafa but found GSC, much better prices and servicer

  • 29 October, 2013 @ 11:37 am
    6

    Centrally located retail store. There are some issues with using the website which can be frustrating. Prices are quite competitive.

  • 4 October, 2013 @ 12:28 am
    6

    Found it difficult to find the shop but well loccated in chinatown and have storage aswell

  • 13 August, 2013 @ 2:20 pm
    8

    found gsc chinatown, good price

  • 23 July, 2013 @ 6:00 pm
    6

    Bought some Australian silver coins from them and some perth mint gold bars. Their service was good. Thinking of storing some gold thru their storage service if not to expensive. I will look for storage options at different dealers before I decide to see if prices are competitive or not.

  • 13 July, 2013 @ 7:55 am
    8

    I have bought both gold bars and coins from them and I'm happy with the service.

  • 13 July, 2013 @ 1:23 am
    5

    Was difficult to find their shop for me, tucked away at the back of shopping centre. Was going to store with them but found it to expensive for a smaller stacker like me...-:(

  • 8 July, 2013 @ 1:01 am
    7

    Good range of gold products available. Good price. Have also bought from Silver Bullion and Bullionstar. GSC and Bullionstar are the best in my opinion.