BullionStar - Reviews by 129 Customers

Top Ranked Bullion Dealers
Review Score:
9.1

BullionStar

BullionStar is located at 45 New Bridge Road in Singapore with a bullion retail shop, showroom and bullion vault. The bullion retail shop is a walk-in storefront shop where cash-and-carry is allowed. Bullionstar offers a wide range of all precious metals such as gold, silver and platinum including some numismatic coins.

Both the gold prices and silver prices are highly competitive. Bullion vault storage is also offered at competitive cost. Customers can audit or withdraw their bullion at any time without any prior notification. Volume pricing is available.

BullionStar also offers a trading and bullion savings product called BSP Grams which is backed up by physical gold, silver and platinum that can be traded at a low premium and spread, and also convertible into physical bullion bars.

BullionStar is renowned for having a user-friendly online interface, including a dedicated mobile website, where customers can view and trade precious metals portfolio in real time.

The gold spot price, silver spot price and the product prices are updated continuously online on BullionStar's website. BullionStar publishes in-house analysis, research and charts, featuring some of the leading precious metals analysts in the world.

BullionStar offers bullion products from PAMP Suisse, Metalor, Heraeus, US Mint, Royal Canadian Mint and others.

Overall, BullionStar is a very good choice with an impressive bullion shop offering most products and services available at a competitive price.

  • www.bullionstar.com
  • +65 6284 4653
  • 45 New Bridge Road, 059398 Singapore
  • Sell Gold and Silver
  • Buy Gold and Silver
  • Online Trading
  • Retail Shop
  • 24 Hour Retail Shop
  • Storage
  • Price Charts
  • Updated News & Research
Start Your Review of BullionStar
 
Click to Rate
 
 
 
Submit
129 Reviews for BullionStar
  • 13 October, 2017 @ 7:35 am
    10

    BullionStar have a really easy storefront to navigate. It's easy to switch between currencies and I'm happy that they also allow for Bitcoin purchases and sales as i trade in between bitcoin and gold. I think these guys are great and can recomend

  • 11 October, 2017 @ 5:13 pm
    9

    Good selection of products! The website is well designed and easy to use. Service in the store is prompt and organised as well.

  • 7 October, 2017 @ 10:52 pm
    10

    One of the best homepages I have ever come across! Excellent assistance and real time updating of spot price, excellent! A suggestion is to also stock palladium coins and bars.

  • 18 September, 2017 @ 5:48 pm
    10

    Very competitive bullion pricing. One of the best websites ever. Excellent service, real time update of the prices. Secure and efficient. Much recommended.

  • 7 August, 2017 @ 10:08 am
    10

    I'm not affiliated with Bullionstar in any way but must say that they are outstanding for buying gold and silver in Singapore when it comes to bullion dealers.

    - Huge assortment of bullion
    - Storage in their own vault with affordable pricing
    - Shop opposite to Clarke Quay MRT
    - Very easy to navigate their website

    I've bought from other dealers as well like Degussa. Degussa have cheap price for some of their own branded bars but other than that Bullionstar is better also on the pricing. Bullionstar is where I go to buy bullions in Singapore. My 2 cents..

  • 1 August, 2017 @ 8:41 am
    9

    Friendly sales people and good prices for buying back. I think many customers and bullion dealers miss the importance that there must be a 2-way market with the bullion dealer also accepting to buy back items without any hassle. Many bullion dealers don't or else they pay less if you bought the bullion elsewhere. I've sold bullion to Bullionstar where I have bought elsewhere (Mustafa centre) without any deduction in price or any problem. I'm not selling anymore though. Instead frequently visiting and buying from BullionStar.

  • 9 July, 2017 @ 2:38 pm
    8

    Bullionstar is a credible dealer which offers a variety of gold and silver for investment and collection purposes at a reasonable pricing. Options are wide ranging. I don't think any other dealer can match what they do in Singapore.

  • 2 July, 2017 @ 10:57 pm
    10

    So much easier than I thought it would be. The site is similar to an online bank, just more seemless and straightforward. Competitive prices. Did one small mistake once but rectified it immediately. Looking forward to buy more from Bullionstar in the future.

  • 1 July, 2017 @ 3:42 pm
    9

    Friendly staff on the phone and at the shop. I particularly like their wide selection of bullions and coins. It is not the first time I am buying, I have never been disappointed. Very easy to order via their website.

  • 29 June, 2017 @ 8:30 am
    7

    Buying gold at bullionstar is easy and seemless and the website is very well set up.
    My only issue is that I do not think the account security is very good and I would like to see 2 factor authenication (2FA) for logging in to accounts.

  • 10 June, 2017 @ 8:44 am
    10

    - User Friendly Website
    - Very Professional
    - Fast and Convenient

  • 2 June, 2017 @ 9:19 pm
    10

    Have purchased from them several times. Always seamless and quick. Online website is very useful, fast updated when clicking around and using the charts is very easy. This is the way websites should be. No fuzz, easy to use. Relevant information.

    When visiting the shop to pick my items, the staff is always friendly and fast to assist and complete the deal!

  • 15 May, 2017 @ 2:02 pm
    10

    Very easy portal to use, transaction was very smooth.

  • 11 May, 2017 @ 11:54 am
    10

    I am a repeat customer. Really happy with my purchases at BullionStar. Very user friendly website with a wide range of coins. Customer service is superb too!

  • 5 May, 2017 @ 2:14 pm
    8

    very convenient to shop online and they have a flexible payment system and storage system for
    overseas buyer as well. Very well managed and highly trustworthy .

  • 4 May, 2017 @ 8:29 pm
    9

    Very very good. I will have rated 10 stars when deposit was free of charge, now when fee applies (even if not excessive) I'll give a 9

  • 28 March, 2017 @ 3:59 pm
    8

    Location of BullionStar is centrally located. Transaction process at counter is straight forward.
    Online order is user friendly.

  • 10 March, 2017 @ 10:05 pm
    10

    Professional. experienced. friendly. Comprehensive range. Well stocked .Fast. Need I say more

  • 3 March, 2017 @ 11:48 am
    10

    Perfect, fast, convenient. Let the bank have some serious competitions.

  • 16 February, 2017 @ 5:46 am
    10

    Impressed with their real-time website. Also have very good product selection! Hassle free service and smooth transactions. They know how to make bullion buy and sale seamless and easy.

  • 13 February, 2017 @ 10:10 pm
    10

    First experience with bullionstar and the whole experience is seamless, fast and efficient. Like the way the website is interlinked with the service provided at the shop. Great place to trade

  • 6 February, 2017 @ 2:41 pm
    8

    order processing fast and professional; good selecion of products, I in particular like the option of the savings program which even included platinum.

  • 17 January, 2017 @ 5:52 pm
    10

    good customer service and reliable place to buy gold

  • 13 January, 2017 @ 7:16 am
    10

    User friendly platform. Live price quotations. A happy repeat customer. Helpful and service oriented staff. This is definitely one of the best bullion dealers in Singapore.

  • 8 January, 2017 @ 8:16 am
    10

    We usually buy once every month with BullionStar. We buy both gold and silver and have found them to be a fair, transparent and safe company to deal with. We recommend to everyone who wants to buy bullion to buy from them. It's a robust dealer that can be trusted in our opinion

  • 5 January, 2017 @ 9:34 am
    10

    Great price and good service at BullionStar Singapore :)

  • 2 January, 2017 @ 3:24 pm
    9

    Efficient website for online purchase. Convenient shop location for picking up as well. Great place for bullion purchase in Singapore. Also good for reading analysis and info about precious metals.

  • 22 November, 2016 @ 1:37 pm
    10

    I really love BullionStar. LOVE IT! I'm passionate about precious metals and so are BullionStar. That's the way I like it. I've attended their seminars and get togethers and it's really awesome to hear how the company is set up from the belief of precious metals as money.

    The online platform is very straightforward. Placing an order is simply hassle free. This is way it should be placing orders for products online but very few online sellers of any kind gets it. Bullionstar gets it and it's awesome!

  • 12 November, 2016 @ 10:08 am
    8

    After much research, I would say Bullionstar offer the best prices around here in Singapore! User Friendly Website. Purchase PM is very easy at convenience.User Friendly Website. Purchase PM is very easy at convenience.

  • 2 November, 2016 @ 10:21 pm
    10

    I opened an account after thorough review and have been impressed by the complete service that is provided by BullionStar. All information regarding a transaction is promptly available. The website makes everything very clear and easy.

  • 1 November, 2016 @ 12:08 am
    9

    Bullionstar is a great platform to trade in precious metal with safety and security on products. It was very good and hope the service will maintain or improve further. However perhaps should incorporate online payment acceptance and instant status update. Thank you

  • 13 October, 2016 @ 8:55 pm
    10

    Bullionstar has an excellent and wide ranging product suit coupled with outstanding customer service support, even for those who do not live in Singapore. Truly a global platform for investments in precious metals. This is the easiest way of buying gold and silver online. Hassle-free, customer-based and user-friendly website! This makes gold and silver investing easy to do!

  • 5 October, 2016 @ 12:05 pm
    10

    Easy to use interface for online purchasing. Highly recommended.

  • 1 October, 2016 @ 11:12 pm
    9

    Bullionstar was recommended to me by my sibling and it was a good recommendation. Now, I don't have to worry about paying taxes when buying or selling gold. I loved how Buillionstar have a wide range of Sovereign Coins. I am happy to find such a place with decent price and wide selection.They also have their own vault that keeps your gold for you at a competitive storage fee. Kudos to Bullionstar.

  • 24 September, 2016 @ 11:51 am
    10

    I have been a customer of Bullionstar quite a few years since they started. It has been a good experience dealing with them. They are one of the best suppliers imo for the public to get access into investing in precious metals.

  • 29 July, 2016 @ 7:54 am
    10

    Professional in the way they have conducted their business with me in the last two years. I have recommended a lot of my friends to buy from BullionStar. First day after purchase, can view your if you store with them in the vault and they also take pictures of your products. Very good. Online portal is extremely easy to understand and use.

  • 22 July, 2016 @ 11:22 am
    9

    They take BTC and you can hold cash on your account. It's super smooth. This together with the vault and the superb customer service makes it the best alternative outside the banking/ fiat currencies system in Singapore.

  • 19 July, 2016 @ 9:51 am
    10

    Just opened a physical bullion savings account here with the usage of BullionStar's vault storage option. Aaccount opening was done in their store in Singapore. Excellent store, very cool, fantastic bullion displays, easy account opening. Our first bullion purchase successfully made. Really like their pictures of your bullion service. Very happy with everything, highly recommended!

  • 9 July, 2016 @ 1:02 pm
    9

    Bullionstar is very good, fast and convenient for both purchases and withdrawals of gold and silver. Excellent communication for follow up and more.

  • 23 June, 2016 @ 3:59 pm
    10

    I have personally bought from Bullionstar at Singapore and placed orders online when I go back to my country and used their vault facility for my wife. I can say, it's easy and seamless transaction. Highly recommended for all the precious metal investor even though you are not reside at Singapore to invest in precious metal via BullionStar at Singapore.

  • 1 June, 2016 @ 8:16 pm
    9

    Just bought a gold bar with BullionStar. So far everything has been going very smoothly. The homepage is very easy to use and prices are competitive. I really love the fact that you can go to Singapore and collect your gold or silver at the Bullionstar retail store. Singapore is best country for gold!

  • 5 May, 2016 @ 1:03 pm
    10

    BullionStar has the most competitive prices for precious metals in Singapore that I know of. I find that the online portal is extremely easy to use and the e-mail notifications on the purchases are good. It's an easy and hassle free experience. All you need to do is to shop online, make payment and then just self-collect.

    I love that I can buy in smaller purchases or get silver with virtually no spread for my larger purchases.Also, as I'm overseas currently, it is great that I can have my purchases delivered to me overseas or stored in the vault. The vault storage is definitely beneficial for me at a low daily fee where my investments can be kept safe while I am away.

    BullionStar really stands out as a superb bullion dealer and is my choice when I am stacking!

  • 7 April, 2016 @ 5:35 pm
    9

    Transaction was really easy. Online system also easy to use and understand. Some of the silver bars I bought like the Bullionstar one had super tight spreads. The resell value of their own bars when you sell back to them i think it is hard to find a higher value one.

  • 1 April, 2016 @ 11:03 pm
    10

    Convenient online transactions and good physical location.
    RPH

  • 8 March, 2016 @ 11:31 pm
    10

    Good and convenient location.

  • 2 March, 2016 @ 9:51 pm
    10

    The pricing of Bullionstar reflect the market spot price on every 5 min interval. This I find it fair and give me tremendous confidence n ease to transact with Bullionstar versus other bullion.

  • 27 February, 2016 @ 6:41 pm
    10

    Competitive pricing with ready stock

  • 25 February, 2016 @ 11:55 pm
    10

    What I like best about BullionStar is their online sales/purchase website. This allows one to buy and sell realtime and having the prices locked in at the time of purchase while payment can be made within 1 working day. This makes it easier for one to time their buy and sell at the best price during the day and then having time to go down to close off the actual transaction made.

  • 19 February, 2016 @ 11:21 am
    8

    I am a satisfied customer of Bullionstar since 2015. It is easy to transact with thier Internet interface and wider product range. Bullionstar comes across as professional in their business dealings. The downtown office location is conevenient and is short walking distance to MRT station. What I hope for is a cheaper incentive storage fees for buying more.

  • 3 February, 2016 @ 12:51 pm
    7

    I LIVE the classy showroom. Liked the friendly service . Most of all love the Canadian Maple price today.

  • 22 January, 2016 @ 11:06 pm
    10

    Competitive prices for gold and silver bullion purchase. Have kept storage of gold and silver bullion in Singapore for free for years but from 1 Feb 2016, it's chargeable albeit at reasonable fees. Singapore really is the best jurisdiction for storing offshore gold and silver bullion.
    Bullionstar has good customer service and a modern and easy to navigate website.
    To summarize and to disclose, I'm a customer of Bullionstar but the reason is that it is the most transparent and innovative company in the industry.

    Best of all - you can buy physical gold and silver bullion with bitcoin!

  • 20 January, 2016 @ 1:28 pm
    9

    Product,service and location is great.
    Just only don't have P2P platform for the customer trade their products in the vault with others through transfer of ownership. So customer those have vault storage free to bid and ask for the decent price


  • 17 January, 2016 @ 10:59 pm
    10

    Bullionstar is the best bullion dealer in Singapore.
    Lots of purchase options, multiple payment methods , very easy to navigate website and extremely friendly staff.
    10 STARS to them.

  • 28 December, 2015 @ 6:14 pm
    10

    Very convenient and friendly

  • 3 December, 2015 @ 11:01 am
    9

    Bullionstar has provided a nice ambience at their sales office in New Bridge Road to provide customers to view their products in a quiet and cosy environment. It is a good start for anyone who is interested collecting gold or silver coins/bars.

  • 20 November, 2015 @ 12:55 am
    10

    Been purchasing from BullionStar for 3 years since the company was started. First class platform!! Ver competitive prices and exceptional range of products The MyVault storage option is better than any other platform anywhere for bullion. The option to price and pay with bitcoin ris also great.

    to summarize this is best option for buying and storing precious metals and it's in Singapore which has become a leading center for worldwide gold trading.

  • 14 November, 2015 @ 2:31 pm
    10

    Did a search for silver shop, found BullionStar listed. Took trip down was amazed by the shop and interior. Love their coins and gold product. Talked to their staff wheic were very good knowledge of gold. . Love that investing in gold is more profitable that sitting your money in the Bank earning low interest. Thumbs up !!

  • 22 October, 2015 @ 11:30 am
    10

    Fast efficient service at good price points.

  • 9 September, 2015 @ 3:18 pm
    8

    they have a great and increasing range of nice gold and silver coins, keep it up!

  • 30 August, 2015 @ 10:39 pm
    8

    easy and great website. Hope to start my investing journey with a well known and trusted company.

  • 26 August, 2015 @ 8:13 pm
    8

    Bullionstar is a convenient place to get precious metals. Fast service and friendly staff.

  • 12 August, 2015 @ 6:13 pm
    9

    This is my first time purchasing Bullion. Website is user-friendly and I will definitely recommend BullionStar to all of my friends. I will surely be back again!

  • 1 August, 2015 @ 8:35 pm
    10

    Being located away from Singapore and conveniently located at an air travel hub, its so much convenieny to buy, online bank in from home in comfort, confidently and store, and withdraw when convenient.
    Visit https://www.bullionstar.com

  • 23 July, 2015 @ 9:38 pm
    10

    Bullionstar is awesome! Super convenient and easy to order (I did it via online). I went to collect it on the same day and my order was ready. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Will buy more gold here

  • 23 July, 2015 @ 2:35 pm
    9

    First time gold buyer here. I've been looking around for places in Singapore to buy gold. BullionStar is a great place! Very convenient and efficient. You can purchase your desired gold online and pick them up at their store. I will buy more with them (when I have more money)

  • 22 July, 2015 @ 8:49 am
    10

    The most competitive rates, and a very informative website.

  • 20 July, 2015 @ 9:25 pm
    10

    Website is very informative and user-friendly. Good customer service. Highly recommended.

  • 13 July, 2015 @ 3:29 pm
    10

    Good service and very easy to purchase. Staffs are friendly as well as accommodating.
    Will recommend.

  • 1 July, 2015 @ 10:55 am
    9

    Great prices friendly and professional service. Highly recommend!

  • 13 June, 2015 @ 10:39 pm
    8

    My first venture in the precious metals and I had to see them metals first hand! The showroom is so spacious and staff will leave you alone or explain in great which ever you please! I will be back

  • 11 June, 2015 @ 10:05 pm
    10

    Great place to think about storing savings in bullion rather than in property or stocks or cash. The website is intuitive and easy to use. Tried the storage as well as the take-out options, both work fine.

  • 28 May, 2015 @ 9:14 am
    9

    Lovely showroom that precious metals enthusiasts must see!

    Located at the Central of Singapore definitely an easy drop by for your precious metals.

    No prior appointment necessar. Can walk in and buy.

    The online shopping is a hassle free with various method of payment to choose at your own convenience and preference.

    I would definitely recommend BullionStar.

  • 9 May, 2015 @ 2:32 pm
    10

    For me who live in Malaysia, it's difficult to get Silver Bullion and other precious metals with a fair price Fortunately BullionStar can provide it.
    With simple online procedure and My Vault Storage, I can easily make an order, purchase and keep it safe without any trouble.

  • 30 April, 2015 @ 11:51 am
    10

    Very good service. User friendly website, easy to purchase, t his company is great to deal with. Transactions are very easy and their prices competitive. Recommended. You get a photo and a certificate of ownership . questions have been responded to thoroughly in a timely manner. Competitive prices and a good selection available.

  • 21 April, 2015 @ 1:10 am
    10

    Been to the showroom before and decided to place an order online for storage.
    Love the convenient location for pick-up of orders and also the pictures for storage. Also have information and charts available on the webpage.

  • 16 April, 2015 @ 1:44 am
    10

    i got to say the BEST place to buy your gold , silver and even platinum! friendly and helpful customer service. Multiple ways for payment and most importantly, there is no minimum purchase. This is great for young people and for those who do not have lots of spare cash to just make a regular small purchase every month. More and more variety of gold and silver designs are becoming available, so its a great place to go take a look :)

  • 14 April, 2015 @ 11:43 am
    9

    Have made a few purchases from BullionStar, staff are friendly with my requests to check for year of coin. The shop is located next to the MRT station and opened till 7pm. Thumbs up.

  • 12 April, 2015 @ 2:40 pm
    7

    I enjoy Bullionstar shop environment, simple and yet able to deliver what a customer want. However, I do suggest that Bullionstar to operate on Sunday so that to enable customer to have timing choices to collect their ordered product. I have buy from bullionshop two times, and find their opening hour not so convenient.

  • 6 April, 2015 @ 9:51 am
    10

    this company is awesome!!! 10/10 recommended company from the selection and competitive pricing and their support team reacts fastest as lightning.

  • 27 March, 2015 @ 12:14 am
    10

    Great variety of product and prices are also very competitive and I got great service from the staff. Something that is very hard to find nowadays in Singapore. The staff seem genuinely caring towards the needs of the customers and gave objective, non-bias advice when it came to products.

  • 10 March, 2015 @ 1:55 pm
    9

    I found Bullionstar after reading their bloggers Koos and Ronan. Best quality of any precious metals analysts anywhere. The only thing I would like is more Singapore related content but I understand that China and the rest of the world is more important for global trends and that Bullionstar also has a lot of international customers.

    Thanks for the good content. Keep the good job up!

  • 5 March, 2015 @ 11:24 pm
    9

    Good with many products.

    First time visit one week ago and was surprised to see so many people in shop. I suppose singaporeasn starting to shop bullion now although may it was because it was saturday and people off work.

    Some waiting time but good service and advise nontheless. Time to buy bullion is now I believe. Don't wait until it runs out because China buying so much.

  • 26 February, 2015 @ 9:52 pm
    10

    Bullionstar has to be commended for its' wide range of precious metals, great customer service and innovative products. I checked out the shop a few days ago after reading the good reviews and I was not disappointed.

    Gold : Gold from major brands like PAMP, RCM, Chinese Mint, Perth Mint are all there. They even have the odd gold bars and coins that customers sold to them. They also buy/sell jewellery at an very attractive rate!

    Silver : From bullion to bars to rounds to numismatics, I was spoilt for choice! You will definitely find something no matter whether you are a collector or stacker.

    Platinum : They carry a decent range of platinum as well, unlike other dealers.

    Coin supplies : An entire section dedicated to capsules, magnifying scopes, gloves and storage containers!

    Great service provided by the staff over there though there was a bit of a waiting time.

    I checked out the concept of their vault grams and the gold bars they mint themselves and have to say that it is very creative and innovative! Bullionstar has something special here so keep it up and continue to innovate and bring more to the customers!

  • 1 February, 2015 @ 4:46 pm
    10

    Come in from Malaysia to but platinum. Only place i find with platinum in singapore. Have 1 oz bars, 1 oz platinum maple.

    Found Bullionstar after reading Koos Jansen about gold in China.

    Like the website and was good experience also in shop i think. thank you from malyasia

  • 20 January, 2015 @ 8:15 pm
    8

    B4 not so many products in stock, but since new place, have all major products. Good service and system. Easy to reach

  • 4 January, 2015 @ 11:18 pm
    9

    Decided to drop by to Bullionstar recently after reading about the positive reviews of the company. I have to say that I was very surprised by them even though they are relatively new to the scene. Being new to precious metals investing, it was important that I get objective information from the company. I will rate the company according to the following :

    1. Service :
    The service from the staff was impeccable. I went there on a Thursday evening and it was relatively crowded. However, one of the guys there (forget to get his name) still took time to explain to me what an investor should consider when he wants to invest in precious metals even though I mentioned that I am on an information finding mission and might not be buying then. Their knowledge of the different products that they are selling and their services was very impressive too.

    2. Product range and prices :

    Prior to heading down, I compared prices online and Bullionstar have the best prices for their bullion coins (ASE, CML & Phils) and gold bars/coins. They also carry a very wide range. As explained to me, they aim to cater to both collectors as well as precious metals investor and not only that, they aim to bring the best prices to their customers. The platinum range was very impressive. They also seem to have more products in stock compared to other dealers. When I called them for particular products, it was always "No Stock".

    3. Dealing Process

    Hands down, the Bullionstar user interface is the best amongst all the dealers in Singapore. It loads quickly and the process to purchase is simple and intuitive. You could instruct them to store for you or indicate that you want to self collect. If you are storing with them, they even upload photos of your purchases, giving you a peace of mind. Audits by external parties are also conducted biannually. Accepting bitcoins is interesting as well.

    In the end, I made my first purchase from them and I am very sure that i will not be getting any better service or deals from anyone else. One slight thing to note might be the waiting time if you are heading to the shop when spot price is low and it is peak period. In that sense, perhaps the company needs to come up with a system to speed up the process. However, other than this tiny issue, Bullionstar is the company to go to for my precious metals needs.

  • 3 January, 2015 @ 8:21 pm
    10

    I was very amazed to see such a bullion shop in Singapore. Lots of items on display and a very impressive vault door illustration inside with different services like weighing your own gold bars. This is the nicest bullion shop I've been to. It's rare to see such shops elsewhere even though I've been visiting dealers around the world in both India, Germany and USA as I used to work in the industry. Thumbs up and much recommended!

  • 28 December, 2014 @ 9:58 am
    6

    First time in shop on Saturday. Was a lot of people in the shop and thus had to wait a bit for my purchase. They seem to have a good variety of products generally but it seems I was unfortunate as the pamp 100 g gold bar was out for the moment even though it was showcased. The explanation was that it had already been ordered online which was why it was still showcased. I suppose it's good that there's no double allocation but I was still a bit disappointed. I bought a Heraeus bar instead.

    To summarize, the service was good overall and the shop is nice in a nice location although my visit was a bit disappointing due to the waiting time (suppose everyone wants to buy before fiat dies) and 100 g pamp being out. I would recommend them generally though.

  • 7 December, 2014 @ 6:38 pm
    8

    Went to their shop first time last weekend. Impressive with many products for gold and silver. One thing that can be improved is to add more platinum items as i believe platinum will make a run soon.

  • 19 November, 2014 @ 11:43 am
    10

    Good price in singapore. spot price down much. was in shop saturday, many buyers. Only place in sg right now that have silver maple i think. checked others but thye didnt have any

  • 7 November, 2014 @ 9:11 pm
    9

    Better location than before. I was customer long time but easy now with MRT and location. Also can buy cash and carry

  • 25 October, 2014 @ 10:59 pm
    8

    In Singapore, this dealer is one of the best. Although I experienced some waiting time on Saturday when I was there, the service was good and I like that they have coin capsules and gift packaging as I save for my kids. Although, there's a lot of bullion products, I hope they will introduce even more coins from different countries in the future as I collect coins from different parts of the world for my kids.

  • 1 October, 2014 @ 12:07 am
    9

    Have been maybe 10 time in new shop to collect products. Good online page. easy to order nice staff.

  • 2 September, 2014 @ 10:11 pm
    10

    Did audit of my stored holdings. Was brought out by manager, think his name is vincent. good to see bulion held in the vault. Good new shop, more products now. Like service better than goldsilvercentral also

  • 2 September, 2014 @ 2:09 pm
    9

    Got lunar dragon 1 oz coin to complete a collection i'm setting up. been difficult to find. Only negative thing was that i was there at 10 am but do not open until 11 am

  • 1 September, 2014 @ 8:53 pm
    10

    Great service.
    Purchased 2nd time online and the entire process was smooth and professional. Have bought from goldsilvercentral, 1silver1 and silverbullion before who are close competitors with different plus points on their side.
    My purchase was 10oz canadian mint silver and it was enjoyable to visit the new shop at New Bridge Road.
    The displays have unique / updated panels and quite a wide range of products shown. They also have v competitive pricing and range of accessories (e.g. capsules).
    An overall good experience with them and look to see what they may offer to customers in the future - e.g. talks, demonstrations, knowledge centre...

  • 31 August, 2014 @ 1:49 am
    6

    The premium for its bullions is among the lowest among all bullion shops in sg. But be careful when you ask for an exchange for defects or scratches or flawed packaging. The boss becomes leery and doesn't seem willing to do so despite good reasons.

  • 14 August, 2014 @ 2:05 am
    10

    I'm a foreign buyer who have just visited bullionstars new shop. Very impressive. Many different bullion products. So far I focused my investments in bullion on silver as ive been thinking that it would have leverage to gold but I've realized with the geopolitical uncertainty and instability in the world that gold might be a good option so I went to them to disucss for advice and had a very good discussion with the sales manager Vincent and also said hi to ceo torgny who advised me to balance my portfolio with both gold and silver which i think is w

    I must say I was surprised of the service level which I think is below par generally in Singapore, not only for bullion but for everyhting. I'm also a customer of Goldslivercentral and silverbulion but the advise and products on display with real time indications of pricing was far superior at Bullionstar. Only downside is that don't allow to transfer in of bullion i already own yet as I would like everything in one place. I was recommended a safe deposit box at Certis Cisco which could be a good option.

  • 11 July, 2014 @ 2:37 pm
    9

    i pass outside new shop. u hv to like new location. first such shop in town. everything in same place ah

  • 14 May, 2014 @ 12:51 pm
    7

    Got Silver Panda 2014 from them. They had best price I could find in singapore.

  • 10 May, 2014 @ 2:01 am
    9

    Very good service from these guys i think and they seem professional. Will order silver again soon

  • 10 May, 2014 @ 1:00 am
    7

    Nice webssite, quite easy to make order. Prices are fair on most products. Have only ordered gold and pickup was easy. decent service

  • 15 April, 2014 @ 10:00 pm
    3

    I had ordered a Silver Koala 10 oz coin but when i was to pick up it was not available. THey say it said on the order confirmation but i did not read that close. Had to go back one week liater. Nice people but could be more clear.

  • 30 March, 2014 @ 10:14 am
    8

    Can also pick up at their office which is easier. Have only done that not courier, dunno but service at office is good.

  • 16 March, 2014 @ 2:33 am
    7

    Has anyone ordered from BullionStar and requested delivery by courier? Did it take long to get delivery once your payment cleared?

  • 4 March, 2014 @ 11:41 pm
    7

    This is probably the cheapest place to buy silver bullion in SG. I dont like their location in MBFC though as it is not convenient for transportation for me. Silver is heavy duh...

  • 25 February, 2014 @ 2:50 pm
    9

    Found BUllionstar when i was checking other int services for storing bullion in singapore. The good thing is that you can select which itesms to buy exactly rather like for goldmoney just buying parts in large bars. also like that they are in singapore rather than in the EU.

  • 6 February, 2014 @ 8:36 pm
    10

    I really would recommend them from an operation, easiness and efficiency point of view. I started with them in September 2013 only. I can not say anything about their long term financial strength if U store your gold with them. U need to do your own due ddueue diligence However, from a business point of view, dealing with the m over the internet from overseas, these guys are really top notch. It would be great if they also applied the quantity discount using the total number of existing purchases like silverbullion does rather than only on individual purchases but they do not have this option.

  • 14 January, 2014 @ 10:44 am
    9

    Went ot wrong tower, tower 3 instead of tower 2, duh. but good price here

  • 10 December, 2013 @ 8:06 pm
    9

    Like that they have a big news section and seem to be supporting precious metals from ideology and not just selling it like anything else.

  • 4 December, 2013 @ 1:10 am
    9

    I found them thru facebook and liked the articles .

  • 22 November, 2013 @ 8:54 pm
    8

    Ordered circulated krugerrands (varoius years). They where mostly from the 1970's, which is common and one from 1983, I think. God price. Pretty happy with them. The low prices on gold and silver is for me buying opportunity!

  • 22 November, 2013 @ 8:46 pm
    7

    Im buyin some silver while the price dip lasts. Fair prices, and good service. Will try agiain if price dip lasts.

  • 22 November, 2013 @ 8:42 pm
    7

    Pretty decent dealer. Bought some silver eagles from them at a fair price. Marina Bay is close to where I work, so good for pick-up.

  • 14 November, 2013 @ 8:46 pm
    9

    I went to their office twice to collect my purchases and my experiences with them were perfect! The service was top-notch, everything was really good except I had to wait for like 15 - 20 mins even though I booked an appointment. It would be great if they offered hot tea or something if we had to wait.

  • 13 November, 2013 @ 2:27 pm
    4

    I purchased from Bullionstar in April and had booked a time for picking out the items. Only thing was that I had to wait for 20 min for someone to attend to me. I suppose demand was very high at the time but I don't like needing to wait when I'm the customer and have booked an appointment. Price was good though.

  • 3 October, 2013 @ 10:25 am
    9

    The view from their office is fantastic over Marina Bay. Prices are good and service great. Definate BUy!

  • 3 September, 2013 @ 7:25 pm
    10

    Best prices for volume that I have found in Singapore and good service. All I need to be honest. Tried their storage alternative for my last purchase. Was a bit weary at first because it was free of charge which seemed a bit too good to be true with their competitive prices but I now got pictures of the items online and can sell or request delivery any time so it actually seems very good.

  • 17 August, 2013 @ 10:36 pm
    10

    Very nice website and great service. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Great services such as on-site pickup and ability so store your products in their care. All-under-one-roof-solution!

  • 15 August, 2013 @ 6:26 pm
    9

    Was there, got gold and silver, can also discuss price

  • 23 July, 2013 @ 5:49 pm
    9

    Great place to buy gold coins! I also bought some silver in the form of 1kg Metalor silver bars with a nice heavy feel to them. I think that silver is very undervalued right now. Im also going to try their Vault gram solution soon.

  • 21 July, 2013 @ 1:33 pm
    10

    Top notch service buying sovereign gold coins for wedding.

  • 19 July, 2013 @ 9:35 am
    10

    Anyone bought vault grams from them? Ive been sitting on Etf gold but want real gold but not store home. will want to be trading also. Purchased silver koala from them to collect only.

  • 12 July, 2013 @ 11:51 pm
    9

    No cost for storage was a nice surprise although I generally tell everyone to store themselves to avoid any counterparty risks.

  • 11 July, 2013 @ 3:15 pm
    8

    Buying the dip. Hope it goes down more. Will buy more.

  • 10 July, 2013 @ 10:02 am
    10

    Got 500 Silver Eagles. They had stock when nobody else had :-) me happy

  • 8 July, 2013 @ 11:14 pm
    9

    This is the time to buy gold. GOD likes gold. I like it too. The paper system will die. I've bought from BullionStar. Prices will bounce back up again. I will buy more. Since I work in MBFC, Bullionstar's location in Marina Bay is really good.

  • 8 July, 2013 @ 3:03 pm
    10

    Bought vault grams and Krugerrands. Only dealer I found in Singapore that has Krugerrands. Also really good UI for storage and cheap. Recommended***

  • 5 July, 2013 @ 10:04 pm
    8

    Have bought from Bullionstar repeatedly. Met manager Zane who was helpful. Good prices compared to the others. Delivery time was quick but had to wait because of other customers when visisted.